Cloud Computing: Dropbox for Business folders can now be shared in read-only mode
Grazed from InfoWorld. Author: Juan Carlos Perez.
Users of Dropbox for Business will now be able to share folders with colleagues without necessarily giving them rights to edit their content. Giving users read-only access to folders hasn’t been possible until now: Dropbox for Business users by default granted edit rights to the people they shared the folders with.
Dropbox makes this move as it faces heightening pressure both in the consumer and enterprise cloud storage and file share markets from rivals like Microsoft and Google. Dropbox hasn’t rolled out the new feature to all of its business customers, but admins can turn it on for their users. The company plans to gather feedback from early adopters and make it broadly available later on…

